Foundation Review: GOSH Foundation Drops

I’ve been on the hunt for a MAC Studio Fix replacement for ages now. I’ve started with high street brands, cause it would be nice to find a budget AND cruelty free alternative.

image

This is the first high street foundation that comes close to my actual skin tone. Usually they’re just too dark or too orange.
The texture is really thin (hence drops) which makes it quite greasy, so I definitely wouldn’t recommend it to someone with oily skin. For my combination skin though,  it’s great once I’ve applied powder. It’s also not suitable to be applied with a stippler brush, I use a sponge.
The liquidyness also means coverage is buildable, though you would need to use quite a lot for full coverage.
It lasts really well, tried and tested on several shifts serving in a busy pub:

imagewpid-20150922_095542.jpg

Before a seven hour shift…

imagewpid-20150922_173101.jpg

After a seven hour shift. (See also: Tanya Burr lip gloss in Berry Picking, only reapplied after eating once. Also the colour is amazing).

I realise you can’t really tell because the pictures are rubbish but you get the idea. Also, disclaimer, I did use primer.

image

All in all I would give this foundation a 7/10. Very impressed. I’ll be testing out the GOSH Apricot primer next!

One thought on “Foundation Review: GOSH Foundation Drops

Leave a comment