Review – Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

In short – I love it. Looove it. Amazing.

20160602_145508

I was so excited to make this purchase. I’ve been wanting it for so long and it finely felt like the right time to treat myself to it.

The packaging is gorgeous; of course, it’s a Too Faced product, so it has gone on my shelf, in the section I like to call ‘make up packaging that was too pretty, and I spent too much money on, to bin’.

20160602_145648

Look how pretty! Anyway, on to the actual product.

It goes on really easily, very few clumps, provides loads of length and loads of volume. I love the shape of the brush, the hourglass, it really does make it easy to coat all of the lashes and provide all of that volume.

20160602_145741

If you don’t have £19 to spare to spend on a mascara though, I don’t think it’s quite beaten the Soap and Glory Thick and Fast mascara, I think it’s on par. The latter is £10.50, so it’s not exactly cheap, but in my opinion it’s whether you think the beautiful packaging is worth the extra £8.50, in the end.

9.5/10, so, Too Faced…

20160602_145611

…yes it was, thank you 😉

Leave a Reply

