Latituuuude

Got back from my first ever Latitude on Monday, packed up my stuff and moved out of the house in Nottingham and back into my parents’ house yesterday and today I am absolutely exhausted.
I came home from Latitude with a teeny bit of sunburn and roughly 10,000 midge and mosquito bites, so I’ve been smothering myself in Lush’s Karma Kream and calamine cream ever since. I’m not gonna complain too much though cause the weather was gorgeous and we didn’t have to do any of shifts shivering under an umbrella and leaking rain macs, which is always nice.
The general atmosphere of the festival was really lovely and refreshing, and the surroundings kind of match that perfectly. I may have only done it twice now, but I highly recommend working for Oxfam at festivals, it can be hard work and sometimes shifts can be a bit boring, but it’s so much fun and you get to meet some awesome people. 
I’m going to leave you with some pictures from Latitude now and go back to reluctantly unpacking.. you can expect an existential post about me moving home and life and what’s next soon, I reckon.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

