Oxford Street Lush Haul

I accidently spent over £60 in the new Lush store when I took a day trip to London last week. My friend had a job interview,  and I went shopping. One of us has our priorities straight..
I had my eye on a lot of skincare products,  but I managed to restrain myself to just one Oxford St. exclusive face mask: Don’t Look At Me, which looks like this

image

It looks a bit radioactive,  but it smells delicious. And makes my skin feel as smooth as silk. The perfect place to use it is in the bath, which is exactly what I did with the two bath products I treated myself to.
The first one was The Experimenter, which smells soooo good, and makes a glittery rainbow when you put it in the water. What more could you want?
The second was another Oxford St. exclusive, this time a bubblebar: the Yuzu and Cocoa Bubbleroon.

wpid-wp-1432908085146

If you’re looking for a real bubbly bath, this is not the one. For a bath with cocoa butter that makes your skin feel amazing and smell like chocolatey orange heaven, this is a winner. Plus, I only used half of it, so I get to enjoy another delicious-smelling bathtime.
Now, I’m not gonna lie to ya, I bought the Hair Custard because it looks and smells so great. The only time I’ve used it though I put way too much in and it ended up being so sticky it actually felt like I’d poured a bowl of custard over my head. Lesson learnt.

wpid-wp-1432911503520

My final two items were really what I went for: make up.
I invested in the Dream Earth Eye Powder, and the lipstick in the colour Amorous. Both are shimmery and beautifully pigmented. I need to get saving so I can try the rest of the make up range…wpid-wp-1432911918378

All in all, no regrets. Using all these products was the perfect way to relax post exams/post uni during my week at home. Real world..? What real world?

4 thoughts on “Oxford Street Lush Haul

  1. I’m so jealous, I’ve never seen ANY of these products in an Australian Lush store! I hope at least a couple of them come down here so I can give them a try.

    Like

Leave a Reply

